Contacts

As a public service institution with a legal personality, classified under category A, the “Belgian Debt Agency” is in charge with the operational management of the debt of the Federal State of the Kingdom of Belgium.

The Belgian Debt Agency consists of three divisions:

  • The Front Office (D1) executes the financial operations. Its main task is to issue loans and to manage the Belgian cash position. The Agency issues several kinds of loans (linear bonds, Treasury certificates, State Notes, commercial paper, money market etc…), using therefore different issuance procedures such as auctions, syndications, placements, and other trading techniques (negotiations by phone or by electronic means). The Front Office is also active on the market of derivatives (mainly interest rate swaps and currency swaps).
     
  • The Middle Office (D2) works out the proposals concerning the debt management strategy. These proposals are discussed within the Strategic Committee and constitute the basis of the General Guidelines that are laid down each year by the Minister of Finance. These guidelines mainly concern the structure of the debt portfolio and the risk level that may be associated with it. D2 monitors the debt portfolio and assesses the market and credit risks. It also draws up and monitors the debt budget and thus co-ordinates the debt management with the State budget. Furthermore, the Middle Office is responsible for public relations, the management of the website (www.debtagency.be) and the promotion of existing financial products, both in Belgium and abroad, as well as the development of new ones.

    D2 is also in charge of the legal aspects and the documentation concerning debt issues and all contracts binding on the Belgian Debt Agency. Furthermore, D2 provides legal advice to the Executive Committee of the Belgian Debt Agency.
     

  • The Back Office and Systems (D3). The Back Office is in charge of the validation and the settlement (through the National Bank of Belgium) of the financial operations carried out by the Front Office. In addition, this division also manages the Debt Agency’s IT-system. This system is based on an integrated data base involving all the financial operations related to the debt management. It enables the Treasury to watch closely its daily cash position and to calculate market and credit risks. Moreover, it is a very useful tool for elaborating reports and statistics. The main task of the Systems team is to further develop the IT-system, to monitor it and to guarantee its continuity.

The three divisions of the Debt Agency have two joint services: the Internal Audit and the Secretariat.

The Debt Agency’s staff is composed of statutory officials from the Administration of the Treasury and employees recruited in the private sector for their technical skills in matters related to financial operations, credit analysis and data processing. The staff of the Agency amounts to about forty members.

The Debt Agency is managed jointly by its Directors who together form the Executive Committee. The meetings of this committee, currently chaired by the Director of the Middle Office (D2), are attended  by the Agency’s deputy directors if they are directly concerned by an item set on the agenda (financial, legal, marketing, IT, etc). The auditor of the Agency attends the meetings of this committee as an observer.

The Debt Agency itself is supervised by the Strategic Committee: the Administrator General of the Treasury (chairman), the representative of the Minister of Finance, and the Directors of the Agency. The auditor of the Agency also attends the meetings of the Strategic Committee.

 

Your data will be treated in conformity with the data protection regulation applicable on personal data. At any moment, you can exercise your rights to access any information concerning you, modify them, suppress them or exercise your right to oppose them. In order to do this, you can contact the data protection officer at the following address : dpo@debtagency.be

The Belgian Debt Agency respects your privacy and ensures the confidentiality of personal data that you communicate to the Agency.

When you contact the Agency, certain data elements concerning you are collected and processed. Since these data elements make it possible to identify you as a person, they are considered as “personal data”.

To find out what personal data elements are processed by the Agency and in which measures the Agency uses them adequately, you can consult the following sections:

  1. This privacy statement and policy
  2. Personal data held by the Agency
  3. Processing of personal data by the Agency
  4. Sharing of personal data by the Agency
  5. Your rights
  6. Agency security policy
  7. Contact details

 

 

  1. Present privacy statement and policy

This privacy statement and policy applies to all personal data concerning you, collected and processed by the Agency.

You agree to the application of this privacy statement and policy to personal data processed by the Agency.

The Agency reserves the right to modify this privacy statement and policy at any time. The applicable version can be viewed at any time on the Agency’s website.

 

  1. Personal data held in the Agency

The Agency collects personal data:

  • When subscribing to State Notes directly via our website;
  • When sending an email or making contact within the Agency;
  • When applying for a vacant position.

 

The following data may be collected and processed in different ways by the Agency. Especially :

Data that you communicate directly to the Agency

  • Identification and contact data: surname, first name, national registration number, address and locality, e-mail address, telephone or mobile number, date of birth, age, sex…;
  • Financial data: bank card number, bank account number, name of the account holder… ;
  • Complaints or feedback made via our support channels about your experience with the Agency, remarks, suggestions, testimonials and all other forms of feedback;
  • Data provided when you apply for a vacant position;

 

Data from other sources

The Agency’s website may contain links to other sites. These websites may not be managed by the Agency and may have their own privacy statement or policy. The Agency strongly advises you to take note of it and declines all responsibility for third party websites.

You have no obligation to communicate your data to the Agency or to accept their processing. In some cases, however, it will be necessary to provide personal data to the Agency in order to allow the optimal progress of services and compliance with current legislation.

 

  1. Processing of personal data by the Agency

Personal data is processed by the Agency for the following purposes:

  • The Agency processes your personal data in order to carry out its legal and regulatory missions;
  • The analysis of your application file during a recruitment process for a vacant position;
  • Compliance with the regulations applicable to the Agency in the broadest sense;
  • Other specific purposes for which separate authorization may be requested.

 

Your personal data cannot be used by the Agency for other purposes than the execution of its legal missions and the missions listed above.

In compliance with the General Data Protection Regulation, the Agency may subsequently process for the performance of another legal mission any personal data legitimately collected when performing one of its other legal missions.

Your personal data will never be processed by the Agency for commercial or advertising purposes nor transferred to third parties who would use this data to such purposes, insofar as this would not be part of its mission.

 

  1. Sharing of personal data by the Agency

As part of the execution of its mission, the Agency may receive or communicate your personal data in particular to the following recipients:

  • Yourself;
  • A consultancy firm as part of a recruitment process;
  • Other recipients according to legal obligations and authorizations to provide information and to exchange information:services of the FPS Finance, other public federal services, State administrative services.

Your personal data will be disclosed exclusively in accordance with the present privacy statement and policy and/or if required by law.

Finally, personal data can always be made anonymous before being shared with third parties. In this case, you will never be identified through the anonymization of your personal data.

 

  1. Your rights

You have the right to consult and correct your personal data processed by the Agency at any time.

You also have the right to delete your personal data and to limit the use and transferability of your personal data to the extent provided for in the applicable regulations. 

You may at any time revoke your consent to certain processing of your data and object to the use of your personal data, to the transmission of your personal data to third parties (where such transmission is not indispensable for the provision of services and legal obligations of the Agency).

You can contact the Agency for this purpose via https://www.debtagency.be/en/contactbda

or via dpo@debtagency.be

You also have the right to complain to the supervisory authority:
www.dataprotectionauthority.be

 

  1. Agency Security Policy

Data security

The Agency takes all reasonable steps to ensure that your personal data is protected as well as possible. All best practices are applied to avoid loss, misuse, disclosure, unauthorized access or alteration of such personal data. Appropriate measures shall be taken, both on the technical level as well as organizational, to ensure a sufficient level of security. Payment data is always protected using standard encryption used to protect sensitive financial information.

Data Retention

The Agency will not keep your data longer than necessary for the purpose of processing them, taking into account the Agency's mission to be able to improve the quality of services, to be able to answer questions correctly, and to respect its legal obligations.

 

  1. Contact data

Belgian Debt Agency
Avenue des Arts 30
1040 Brussels

Business Number 0666.519.662

 

For further information and/or remarks on the protection of your privacy and this privacy statement, please feel free to contact us at the following e-mail address: dpo@debtagency.be

or visit the site: https://www.debtagency.be/en/contactbda

Contacts

En tant qu'institution de service public dotée d'une personnalité juridique, classée de catégorie A, l'Agence Fédérale de la Dette est chargée de la gestion opérationnelle de la dette de l'Etat Fédéral du Royaume de Belgique.

L'agence comporte 3 directions :

  • Front-Office (D1) : cette direction est en charge de l’exécution des opérations de financement. Sa principale activité est l’émission des emprunts et la gestion de la position de caisse de l’Etat. L’Agence émet différents types d’emprunts (obligations linéaires, certificats de Trésorerie, papier commercial, bons d’Etat, marché monétaire, etc.) et elle utilise à cette fin différentes procédures d’émission (adjudications, syndications, placements, négociation au téléphone ou par voie électronique, etc). Le front office intervient également sur le marché des produits dérivés (principalement les interest rate swaps et les currency swaps).
     
  • Middle-Office (D2) : cette direction élabore les propositions concernant la stratégie pour la gestion de la dette. Ces propositions sont discutées au sein du Comité Stratégique de la Dette et forment ainsi la base des Directives Générales de la Dette établies chaque année par le Ministre des Finances. Ces directives portent en particulier sur la structure du portefeuille de la dette et sur le niveau des risques qui peuvent lui être associés. La 2e Direction effectue le suivi du portefeuille et elle évalue les risques de crédit et de marché. Elle établit et suit le budget de la dette et coordonne ainsi la gestion de la dette avec celle du budget de l’Etat. Elle est également en charge de la communication, de la gestion du site Internet, de la promotion des instruments de la dette - en Belgique aussi bien qu’à l’étranger, - et du développement de nouveaux produits. Enfin, elle se charge des aspects juridiques et de la documentation concernant les émissions de dettes et de l’ensemble des contrats engageant l’Agence. En outre, cette direction donne des avis juridiques au Comité Exécutif de l’Agence.
     
  • Back-Office & Systems (D3) : cette direction assure la validation et la liquidation par l’intermédiaire de la Banque Nationale de Belgique des opérations conclues par le front office ainsi que le développement des systèmes informatiques de l’Agence. Le système d’information de l’Agence repose sur une base de données intégrée reprenant l’ensemble des transactions financières liées à la gestion de la dette. La gestion journalière de la position de caisse, le calcul des risques de marché et des risques de crédit ainsi que le développement de rapports et de statistiques s’en trouvent ainsi grandement facilités. L’équipe systèmes ("Systems") assure quant à elle le développement, le suivi et la continuité de ce système d’information.

Les trois Directions de l’Agence ont deux Services en commun : l’Audit interne et le Secrétariat.

Les ressources humaines de l’Agence sont composées de statutaires détachés de l’Administration de la Trésorerie et de contractuels recrutés dans le secteur privé pour faire face aux besoins spécifiques liés à la technicité de certaines activités (principalement les opérations financières, l’analyse de crédit et l’informatique). Le personnel de l’Agence comprend une quarantaine de personnes.

L’Agence est gérée conjointement par ses directeurs qui ensemble constituent le comité exécutif placé actuellement sous la présidence du directeur du Middle-Office (D2). Participent également au comité exécutif les sous-directeurs de l'Agence lorsqu'ils sont concernés directement par un point à l'ordre du jour (financiers, juridique, commercial, informatique...). L'auditeur de l'Agence assiste au comité exécutif en tant qu'observateur.

L’activité de l’Agence est supervisée par un comité stratégique : l’Administrateur général du Trésor (Président), le représentant du Ministre des Finances, et les directeurs de l’Agence. L’auditeur de l'Agence assiste également aux réunions du comité stratégique.

Vos données sont traitées conformément à la règlementation en vigueur en matière de protection de données à caractère personnel. À tout moment vous pouvez exercer votre droit d'accès aux données vous concernant, les modifier, supprimer ou exercer votre droit d'opposition. Pour ce faire, vous pouvez contacter notre délégué à la protection des données à l'adresse suivante : dpo@debtagency.be

L’Agence fédérale de la Dette respecte votre vie privée et assure la confidentialité des données personnelles que vous communiquez à l’Agence.

Lors de vos contacts avec l’Agence, certaines données vous concernant sont collectées et traitées. Étant donné que ces données permettent de vous identifier en tant que personne, il s’agit de « données à caractère personnel ».

Pour savoir quelles sont les données personnelles traitées par l’Agence et dans quelle mesure l’Agence les utilise de manière adéquate, vous pouvez consulter les rubriques suivantes :

 

  1. La présente déclaration et politique de respect de la vie privée
  2. Données à caractère personnel détenues par l’Agence
  3. Traitement des données à caractère personnel par l’Agence
  4. Partage des données à caractère personnel par l’Agence
  5. Vos droits
  6. Politique de sécurité de l’Agence
  7. Données de contact

 

  1. La présente déclaration et politique de respect de la vie privée

La présente déclaration et politique de respect de la vie privée s’applique à toutes les données à caractère personnel vous concernant, collectées et traitées par l’Agence.

Vous marquez votre accord avec l’application de la présente déclaration et politique de respect de la vie privée aux données à caractère personnel traitées par l’Agence.

L’Agence se réserve le droit de modifier à tout moment la présente déclaration et politique de respect de la vie privée. La version applicable peut être consultée à tout moment sur le site internet de l’Agence.

 

  1. Données à caractère personnel détenues par l’Agence

L’Agence collecte des données à caractère personnel :

  • Lors d’une souscription à des Bons d’Etat directement via notre site internet ;
  • Lors de l’envoi d’un mail ou de la prise de contact au sein de l’Agence ;
  • Lors de l’envoi d’une candidature pour une fonction vacante.

Les données suivantes peuvent être collectées et traitées de différentes manières par l’Agence. Notamment :

Données que vous communiquez directement à l’Agence

  • Données d’identification et de contact : nom, prénom, numéro de registre national, adresse et localité, adresse e-mail, numéro de téléphone ou de GSM, date de naissance, âge, sexe… ;
  • Données financières : numéro de carte bancaire, numéro de compte bancaire, nom du titulaire du compte… ;
  • Réclamations ou feed-back formulés via nos canaux d’assistance à propos de votre expérience avec l’Agence, remarques, suggestions, témoignages et toutes autres formes de feed-back ;
  • Les données fournies lorsque vous sollicitez à une fonction vacante ;

Données issues d’autres sources

Le site internet de l’Agence peut contenir des liens renvoyant à d’autres sites. Ces sites internet ne sont peut-être pas gérés par l’Agence et peuvent avoir leur propre déclaration ou politique de respect de la vie privée. l’Agence vous conseille vivement d’en prendre connaissance et décline toute responsabilité pour les sites internet de tiers.

Vous n’avez pas l’obligation de communiquer vos données à l’Agence ou d’accepter les traitements de celles-ci. Dans certains cas, il sera toutefois nécessaire de fournir des données personnelles à l’Agence afin de permettre le déroulement optimal des prestations de services et le respect de la législation en vigueur.

 

  1. Traitement des données à caractère personnel par l’Agence

Les données à caractère personnel sont traitées par l’Agence aux fins suivantes :

  • L’Agence traite vos données à caractère personnel afin d’exécuter ses missions légales et réglementaires ;
  • L’analyse de votre dossier de candidature lors d’un processus de recrutement pour un poste vacant ;
  • Le respect de la réglementation applicable à l’Agence au sens le plus large ;
  • D’autres fins spécifiques pour lesquelles une autorisation distincte peut être demandée.

Vos données à caractère personnel ne peuvent être utilisées par l’Agence à d’autres fins que l’exécution de ses missions légales et des missions énumérées ci-dessus.

L’Agence peut, dans le respect du Règlement général sur la protection des données, traiter ultérieurement pour l’exécution d’une autre mission légale toute donnée à caractère personnel collectée légitimement dans le cadre de l’exécution de l’une de ses autres missions légales.

Vos données à caractère personnel ne seront jamais traitées par l’Agence à des fins commerciales ou publicitaires ni transférées à des tiers qui utiliseraient ces données à de telles fins, dans la mesure où ceci n’entrerait pas dans ses missions.

 

  1. Partage des données à caractère personnel par l’Agence

Dans le cadre de l’exécution de sa mission, l’Agence peut être amenée à recevoir ou à communiquer vos données à caractère personnel notamment aux destinataires suivants :

  • Vous-même ;
  • Un organisme de consultance dans le cadre d’un processus de recrutement ;
  • D’autres destinataires en fonction des obligations et autorisations légales d’information et déchange d’informations : des services du SPF Finance, d’autres services publics fédéraux, les services administratifs de l’Etat.

Vos données personnelles sont exclusivement divulguées conformément à la présente déclaration et politique de respect de la vie privée et/ou si la loi l’exige.

Enfin, les données à caractère personnel peuvent toujours être rendues anonymes avant d’être partagées avec des tiers. Dans ce cas, vous ne pourrez jamais être identifié(e) grâce à l’anonymisation de vos données personnelles.

 

  1. Vos droits

Vous avez à tout moment le droit de consulter et de corriger vos données personnelles traitées par l’Agence.

Vous avez également le droit de supprimer vos données personnelles et d’en limiter l’utilisation et la transférabilité dans la mesure où la réglementation applicable le prévoit.

Vous pouvez à tout moment annuler votre autorisation pour certains traitements de vos données et vous opposer à l’utilisation de vos données personnelles, à la transmission de vos données personnelles à des tiers (lorsque cette transmission n’est pas indispensable pour les prestations de services et obligations légales de l’Agence).

Vous pouvez contacter l’Agence à cet effet via https://www.debtagency.be/fr/contactbda ou via mailto:dpo@debtagency.be

Vous avez également le droit de porter plainte auprès de l’autorité de contrôle : www.autoriteprotectiondonnees.be

 

  1. Politique de sécurité de l’Agence

Sécurisation des données

Afin de protéger au mieux vos données personnelles, l’Agence prend toutes les mesures raisonnables et les meilleures pratiques sont appliquées pour éviter la perte, l’utilisation abusive, la divulgation, l’accès non autorisé ou l’altération de ces données à caractère personnel. Les mesures adéquates sont prises, tant sur le plan technique qu’organisationnel, pour assurer un niveau de sécurité suffisant.

Les données de paiement sont toujours protégées à l’aide des cryptages standard habituels utilisés pour protéger les informations financières sensibles.

Conservation des données

L’Agence ne conservera pas vos données plus longtemps que nécessaire dans le cadre du traitement de celles-ci, en tenant compte de la mission de l’Agence visant à pouvoir améliorer la qualité des services, à pouvoir répondre correctement aux questions, et à respecter ses obligations légales.

 

  1. Données de contact

Agence fédérale de la Dette
Avenue des Arts 30
1040 Bruxelles

Numéro d’entreprise 0666.519.662

 

Pour tout complément d’information et/ou des remarques sur la protection de votre vie privée et la présente déclaration de respect de la vie privée, n’hésitez pas à nous envoyer un e-mail à l’adresse mailto:dpo@debtagency.be ou à consulter le site https://www.debtagency.be/fr/contactbda